PRWeek Awards Asia 2014


Entry deadline: 9 Apr 2014
Late entry deadline: 23 Apr 2014
Shortlist announced: 29 May 2014
PR360 & Awards Dinner: 26 Jun 2014







For more information, please contact


XinYan Kek

Senior Events Manager


T: (+65) 6579 0544


PRWeek Awards Asia 2014

The PRWeek Awards have become an unrivalled benchmark for the region’s communications industry. Now in their 13th year, the Asia awards boast a new logo to signify a closer alignment with the global PRWeek brand and its awards programmes in the US and the UK.

The PRWeek Awards are unique in their efforts to shine the spotlight on the work, communicators and agencies in Asia-Pacific — those that are defining cutting-edge thinking and driving the public relations industry forward.

In our commitment to delivering an awards programme that showcases the industry’s best and brightest, we are once again setting out to honour clients and agencies for the strategies, people and achievements that have transformed businesses and brands.

As you’ll notice, this year marks the expansion of the awards into regional markets through new Gold and Campaign categories that are designed to allow campaigns and consultancies — big and small — in local markets an opportunity to shine on the regional stage.

The judging, as always, will be led by leading professionals from the in-house ranks, as well as senior agency executives. The judges will ensure that entries are reviewed according to the demanding set of criteria.

So, if you believe your work has achieved real resonance and created a compelling relationship with consumers, this is your chance for appraisal by the industry’s leading PR luminaries.

We look forward to another truly competitive year and uncovering work that’s innovative and inspirational.

Good luck!


Atifa Hargrave-Silk
Brand Director
Haymarket Media


Testimonials from the judges


PRWeek Awards Asia is the key platform for the industry’s best practices to be recognized and shared. The submitted entries in 2014 were of high quality and the judging process was stringent. I look forward to seeing even greater work from the communicators and agencies next year.









Audrey Mok

General Manager & Head, Corporate Communications

Sony Electronics Asia Pacific


PRWeek Awards Asia continues to be one of the most important events in the industry, not only because it provides recognitions for outstanding PR campaigns, but also because it creates an environment for learning, exchange of ideas and promotes camaraderie among peers, thus spurring the industry to achieve even greater heights of success. Having been honoured with the opportunity to serve on the judging panel for several years now, I continue to find great enjoyment in the process involved.  Though serving as a judge has become increasingly tiring due to the rising number of entries, it remains a highly rewarding experience.


Richard Tsang


Strategic Public Relations Group Limited


I was honoured to participate as a PRWeek Awards Asia judge because acknowledging and rewarding professional excellence is essential to building and maintaining high standards in our industry.  This is a great time to be a communications professional in Asia and I am pleased that PRWeek Asia is playing an important role in promoting public relations and public affairs in this region and in recognizing best industry practices.



Ian McCabe

Managing Director, Asia Pacific Public Affairs and Government Communications Practice



The PRWeek Awards Asia is the home for proper storytelling in Asia. If you are telling world class stories, than you should be part of this.










Iain Twine
CEO, South East Asia and Australasia


Associate Partner
Talent Partner
Supporting Organisation